Suite manual:Getting to know Trezor Suite
You can choose the cryptocurrency that you want to work with by selecting it from the list of your Dasboard. Each cryptocurrency has its own wallet with its own accounts and addresses that are not mutually compatible.
Selecting your device
You can choose which device you want to use by clicking on the device-shaped image in the upper left corner of the Trezor Suite interface. You can switch between multiple Trezor devices if you want to use them at the same time. Always make sure that you are working with the correct device.
By clicking on the device's name, you can access its basic settings, homescreen settings (see Homescreen) and its Device settings.
Selecting your account
In the left sidebar of the interface, you can select the account that you want to work with. You can use multiple accounts at the same time and add new ones, if needed. See also Using multiple accounts.
After selecting your cryptocurrency, device, and account, you can access the following tabs:
- Send: This tab allows you to send funds to different addresses. See also Making payments.
- Receive: This tab allows you to generate receiving addresses for the selected account. See also Receiving payments.
- Trade: This tab allows you to Buy, Sell, Exchange and Spend your coins. See also: Trade.
Suite settings: Application, Device and Coins
This part of the Trezor Wallet screen allows you to access the following:
- Application settings: This section allows you to set some features of the interface, such as which fiat currency to display, enable or disable Labeling, use Dark mode, reset the app, and others.
- Device settings: Here you can manage security features such as your backup, PIN and passphrase, and customize your device by changing the device name and homescreen. You can also wipe your device, which will wipe the seed from memory and can lead to coin loss if you do not have your seed backed up. Only wipe your device if you have your recovery seed with you.
- Coin settings: Enable or disable coins. You can also enable or disable all at once. Disabling a coin only removes it from the Trezor Suite interface, it does not cause the coins to disappear from your device.